Hi guys. So as ye know there’s a new snapchat update available and I just wanted to help explain what the new update is about. In my opninon, this new update can easily be used as a tracker or even to spy on a friend at any given time!
In this new update, you can see exactly where your friends are and how long ago they were there. I can see this new update causing lots of problems for people, whether you are not supposed to be in a place where you are, or you live alone and you are out of the house etc.
I posted a couple of snapchat videos warning my followers of the dangers, I had numerous replies asking me what it was about and they didn’t know how to use it.
So firstly, when you are on your camera screen, such as the photo below:
The next thing to do is to put 2 fingers on the screen and move them together as if you were zooming out of a photo. It will then bring you to a screen with a map on it and you can see where your friends are, as shown below:
You can click each bitmoji to see which friend is at a location and if you keep zooming in to them, you can even see what building they are in at that time. I zoomed into myself on the map and you can clearly see which house I am at right now:
I can see a lot of major problems with this new update and my advice to anyone using snapchat would be to disable this feature as soon as you can. Luckily enough, this can be disabled very easily. To disable this feature simply follow my instructions below:
1. Zoom in and click your bitmoji
2. Click ‘Tap for settings’ at the bottom of the screen
3. Turn on ‘Ghost Mode’
4. Once you have this done, a small sign with a ghost will appear over your bitmoji, only you can see your location once this has been done
Thanks for reading guys and if you would like to follow me on snapchat, here’s my snapcode: